Top 5: The 1975

The 1975 took the world by storm in 2014/2015 and they haven’t stopped making their mark since. After a very successful self-titled album, they released I Like It When You Sleep, for You Are So Beautiful yet So Unaware of It (which is a mouthful, but surprisingly satisfying as an album title).

I personally have a few songs that I want to mention:

1. Somebody Else
Off of their new album, this song probably could bring the most happiest of people to tears. Everyone has been let down by another before, and when it comes to this topic, more than half of the people I know can relate.

2. Change of Heart
I wasn’t quite sure how I felt about this song at first, but after listening to it non-stop for a few days, I found myself loving the lyrics and the music video.

3. Girls
“Girls” was a song off of their self-titled album, and it definitely stood out from the others. I found that the melody was strangely addicting and the chorus was very catchy.

4. Heart Out
This is another song that is very dynamic. I find that it was relatively upbeat, but then very sad. I love it though because of the melody and the pretty lyrics.

5. Settle Down
“Settle Down” in general is one of the most fun songs they put on the album. I love listening to it and I’ve noticed that it doesn’t have an expiration – meaning, that I can always listen to it and enjoy it.

There’s my list, and I can’t wait to see what they do next with their music.

 

 

Leave a Reply

